TEST SHOTS (take two)

The test shots I have taken show the steps of introducing a cat to an existing cats home. Through the narrative photography test shots I have utilised the close ups with shallow depth of field to create a cohesive structure throughout. For the first shot I wanted to capture the existing cat of the house (Misha), initiating how she is the boss of the house. The patting shot showcases how one must ensure the existing cat still receives a lot of individual attention. I have also captured the cats both looking intently at each other but in individual photos showing the tension which is building as they are being introduced to each other gradually. I’ve also captured a close up shot of the the new cat (Chili) hiding under the table. I took this shot through two chairs which heightens the fear of the cat. The image of the cat food highlights how they must share the food, eating at different times. For the final photography essay I would love to capture a shot of either cat eating from the ball. The images of the new cat (Chili) in the bed highlights how she is adapting to her new surroundings, becoming playful. I wanted to capture the motion of the tail as this highlights the both fear and aggression of the cat. I also plan to take more shots of different scenes to more clearly highlight the stages of introducing cats.

Leave a comment